Where ideas come from

I believe it was Arthur Miller who said “I’d go there more often”when referring to the mystical place that gives birth to ideas.

The truth is they come from everywhere. You just need to be receptive. There is neither trick nor secret.

Lately I have been inundated with ideas. I would never dare to ask for it to stop or even abate. I will keep collecting, which is what I was doing tonight.

Since I am still testing the potential of my Galaxy Note, I used the app Papyrus to sort my “idea pool”. It has the advantage that I can create notebooks (like a folder, if you will) and literally jot down all my ideas creating new pages in my notebook, like different “files”.

So far this works just fine for me until I can start to create projects in Scrivener and actually start work on one of them. It really only needs to get me started and it’s a good way to have everything in one place.

Believe me, I take notes everywhere using anything, which means they are literally all over the place. Sometimes I don’t even remember an unexpected gem until I uncover it by accident, often long after writing it down.

*sigh*

Now, imagine that I am on my bed, various notebooks around me and my boat starts rocking ever so gently as it is picked up by the rising tide.

It is quiet and peaceful. And there is no feeling like it.

I love living on a boat, though I miss a proper desk. It’s a great writing environment. But it is one of those things that make me stop and wonder that I do make strange choices sometimes.

Clearly it’s just as important to write those ideas down once they’ve come to you.

About 2clouds

I am many things, most of them I am 100%, some of them 150%, none of them just half. I write, I read, I dream, I travel. I question. And I'm always looking for answers. No dream is impossible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

